Milligan leads championship after Round 2

Two rounds down and the championship has spun around after championship leader Vince Gucciardo had to withdraw from Round 2, dropping him from 1st to 7th in the 2018 Championship.  The big winner from Phillip Island was Richard Milligan moving from 3rd to lead the series by 5 points to Chris Gidney.

Other big movers were Phil Chester, going from 7th to 3rd and closing the gap down from 23 points to just 15 points and in striking distance while Robin Bailey moved from 9th to 4th and three V8 MG’s in the top 5 placings.  Peter Rose holds a slender 3 point lead to Henk Zwartaveen for the classic class lead ahead of Guccairdo, Mazzone, Vernall and Vollebregt to round out the top 10.

The top 10 outright is below and can be found on our website HERE


Place Driver Vehicle Points
1 Richard Milligan MG B V8 Roadster 147
2 Chris Gidney MG ZR 142
3 Phillip Chester MG B GT V8 132
4 Robin Bailey MG B GT V8 128
5 Peter Rose MG B Roadster 94
6 Henk Zwartaveen MG B Roadster 91
7 Vince Gucciardo MG TF LE 500 87
8 Don Mazzone MG B Roadster 72
9 Paul Vernall MG ZR 72
10 Tony Vollebregt MG ZR 70