Festival of Speed Update

A bumper field is shaping up for another Winton Festival of Speed headlined by no less than five V8 MG’s entered and prospects for a further two to join on top of a strong field of classic cars including a TC, Midget and MG B’s.   The field is expected to grow with another 10 entries expected across all classes.

The V8 field is headlined by  Richard Milligan who leads the championship with Phil Chester and Robin Bailey both expected to feature, Vince Gucciardo will return to the V8 ranks in the rebuilt MG C V8 while Rodney Gibb will travel across with his MG ZT V8 from South Australia.  Jim Robertson will return in the now historic log booked MG Special with John Stevenson in his much loved MG TC returning for the first time in 2018.  Debuting will be David Vernall in his MG ZR joining Gidney and Vollebregt in Modern.

A number of expected entries to come include Simon Elliott in his Lotus Elan, Sean Herlihy in his MG F and Jim Dodd in his ZR among a growing list.

Phil Chester MG B GT V8
Robin Bailey MG B GT V8
Richard Milligan MG B V8 Roadster
Vince Gucciardo MG C GT V8
Rodney Gibb MG ZT V8
Barry Pritchett MG TF Cup
Jim Robertson MG Midget Special
David Anderson MG B Roadster
Darren Souter MG B Roadster
Jane Vollebregt MG B Roadster
John Stevenson MG TC
Chris Gidney MG ZR
Paul Vernall MG ZR
David Vernall MG ZR 160
Anthony Vollebregt MG ZR
Ursula Weidenmuller Triumph TR6
Keith Ondarchie Triumph Stag
Trevor Lindsay Triumph GT6
Ed Ferguson Triumph TR7 V8