Series Trophies

The MG Road Racing Championship has various trophies awarded each season at the committee discretion, a list is below.

MG Road Racing Championship Trophy
Awarded to the highest outright point scorer for the season together with 2nd and 3rd point scorers.

Class Trophies
Awarded to the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place scorers in each class subject to the number of competitors in each class. Eligibility for these trophies requires competing in at least 50% of the rounds for the given year.

Peter Lee Memorial Trophy
In memory of the late MG Racer Peter Lee who died at Phillip Island in 1993, and generously donated by his wife and family

The Hugh Gidney Memorial Clubman Award
Awarded in memory of the late MG Racer Hugh Gidney, to the member of the Racing Register who has contributed most to the general membership of the Register through the year, or who has performed a particularly beneficial deed.

The Register Captains Award
Awarded at the discretion of the Register Captain to the the driver who best demonstrates the principles of MG Racing, that is commitment, persistence, performance and camaraderie.

Rookie of the Year Award
Awarded in recognition of Rod Barrett and Rod’s contribution to the development of new drivers and motorsport in general. This award is for the most promising new racer who started racing in the current season.

Burnt Con-Rod Award
Awarded for the most spectacular mechanical mishap of the year.