VSCRC Champion Decided

After three rounds and nine races the CAMS VSCRC titles have been decided for 2018.

Consistency was key and the top three made consistency a key to the championship and despite some standout individual performances and some hard luck stories the title was comfortably decided for 2018.

Winning 7 of 9 races outright Phil Chester showed a clean set of heals to take a 48 point win ahead of second place getter Chris Gidney.

After a strong year Chester bounced back from a DNF in race 2 of the opening round to take the title with a race up his sleeve while Gidney finished every race which gave him a strong second place.  Third place was Richard Milligan, after a tough final round he dropped back to third but comfortably ahead of fourth place.

Robin Bailey, Geoff St John Cox and Jason Holmes rounded the top 5 out.

Pos Driver Car
1 Philip Chester MG BGT V8 266
2 Chris Gidney MG ZR 218
3 Richard Milligan MGB V8 Roadster 192
4 Robin Bailey MG BGTV8 160
5 Geoff St.John-Cox Triumph TR7 V8 126
6 Jason Holmes MG ZR 119
7 Barry Pritchett Triumph TR6 107
8 Trevor Dunford MGB GTV8 100
9 Ben Muller MGB 90
10 Andrew Watson MG ZR 160 75