Big field to send off 2020 at Sandown

The first major event for MG Racing since COVID-19 shutdown the state of Victoria in March this year is upon us after 9 months of no motorsport.

A stellar field will line up in what could arguably be the ‘all star’ field of classes on display.  A couple of withdrawals due to other commitments have seen Robin Bailey withdraw in his MG B GT V8 however a strong outright field will line up.  2019 series winner Philip Chester leads the entries with challengers from Vince Gucciardo and Ben Muller in the outright results. 

Jim Robertson returns in the MG Midget Special with it’s L18 engine in the only Midget in the field while the classic MG field has a grand field of MG B’s with stalwarts in Peter Rose and Greg White joined by new competitor to the series Chris Ralph who has a history in historic formula ford and historic touring cars, he is joined this weekend by Sean Herlihy who steps into his family MG B for the first time having campaigned an MG F for 2018/2019.

Bruce Astbury’s Jayco backed MG TF LE 500 will debut it’s new livery next weekend

The Invited British Sportscar field is an all star cast of British horsepower, Keith Ondarchie leads the entries with his Triumph Stag V8 in updated form ready for a 2021 season attack.  He is joined by daughter Alana and brother Alister while Geoff St John-Cox and Ed Ferguson join in their TR7 V8’s and Ian Cowie in his TR8 as well.  Debuting in the field is Michael Roddy in his TWR Jaguar, Roddy is a long term Jaguar competitor and will debut his XJS V12 with the field.

In the modern ranks Bruce Astbury debut’s a new Jayco backed livery in his LE500 while 5x MG ZR’s will join the field with James Dodd, Chris Gidney and Jason Holmes while Andrew Watson has his first run in 12 months in his ZR as well.

Vincenzo GucciardoMG C Sebring V8
Philip ChesterMG B GT V8
Ben MullerMG B GT V8
James RobertsonMG Midget Special
Darren SouterMG B Roadster
Peter OwenMG B Roadster
Peter RoseMG B Roadster
Jane VollebregtMG B Roadster
Greg WhiteMG B Roadster
Chris RalphMG B Roadster
Henk ZwartaveenMG B Roadster
David MottramMG B Roadster
Sean HerlihyMG B Roadster
Gary BulmerMG B Roadster
Keith OndarchieTriumph Stag
Alana OndarchieTriumph Stag
Alister OndarchieTriumph TR7
Geoff St John-CoxTriumph TR7 V8
Ed FergusonTriumph TR7 V8
Ian CowieTriumph TR8
Michael RoddyTWR Jaguar XJS V12
Bruce AstburyMG TF LE500
Chris GidneyMG ZR
James DoddMG ZR
Matthew BaragwanathMG ZR
Andrew WatsonMG ZR
Jason HolmesMG ZR 190