Big hitters line up for FOS

Once again the Winton Festival of Speed is upon us and another instalment will be run before we know it.

It’s been a big few weeks in MG Racing with 31 entries confirmed for Round 3.   Leading the charge is a stellar field of outright competitors lead by our championship challengers Phil Chester, Robin Bailey and Richard Milligan in B V8’s.  Joining them will be Rodney Gibb in his ZT V8 which is undergoing a development year as he targets success in the future but all eyes will be on new competitor Ben Muller in his B GT V8, this car the ex Whitwell car will make its debut and Muller will be sure to be looking for results.  The final outright car will be Vince Gucciardo debuting his C V8 in it’s new livery that looks fantastic!

The classic ranks see Trevor Dunford in his factory GT V8 and no less than 7x four cylinder MG B’s with David Anderson returning with Darren Souter, Peter Dunn, Simon Rogers and Greg White all standing proud.

The Open and Modern ranks see Chris Gidney in his ZR while Tony Vollebregt and Jim Dodd will again challenge for class wins while David Vernall debut’s his ZR 160 and Sean Herlihy in a sole MG F.   Just a single MG TF Cup of Barry Pritchett will be sure to ruffle some feathers on short technical circuit.

Invited British see’s Winton regular Simon Meyer in his Sprite up against some V8 might of Keith Ondarchie, St John Cox and Ed Ferguson. A full entry list is below but some really strong contenders will make great racing throughout the field with a few strong competitors and a seriously cool looking field!


Full entry list

Phil Chester MG B GT V8
Robin Bailey MG B GT V8
Vince Gucciardo MG C GT V8
Richard Milligan MG B V8 Roadster
Rodney Gibb MG ZT 520
Ben Muller MG B GT V8
Trevor Dunford MG B GT V8
Simon Rogers MG B Roadster
Peter Dunn MG B Roadster
Jane Vollebregt MG B Roadster
Greg White MG B Roadster
David Mottram MG B Roadster
David Anderson MG B Roadster
Darren Souter MG B Roadster
Chris Gidney MG ZR
Jim Dodd MG ZR
Tony Vollebregt MG ZR
Paul Vernall MG ZR
David Vernall MG ZR
Barry Pritchett MG TF Cup
Sean Herlihy MG F
John Stevenson MG TC
Jim Robertson MG Midget Special
Simon Meyer Austin Healey Sprite
Gordon Bunyan Triumph
Trevor Lindsay Triumph GT6
Keith Ondarchie Triumph Stag
Ursula Weidenmuller Triumph TR6
Geoff St John Cox Triumph TR7 V8
Ed Ferguson Triumph TR7 V8






Private Practice


7:00am – Document Check

10:45am – Qualifying

12:00pm – Drivers Briefing

1:10pm – Race 1



12:20pm – Race 2

2:40pm – Race 3