Round 1 Update

Entries are rolling in for round 1, a resurgence in the V8 brigade see’s no fewer than 5x MG V8’s on the grid so far.

Starring is Vince Gucciardo in his newly acquired MG C V8 which won two championships, firstly with Bob Nordlinger and secondly with Glen Wood.  Alongside will see the local debut of the Dreadnought MG ZT 520 all the way from Scotland with Rodney Gibb set to debut the car.  After clean sweeping Sandown Historic we see Robin Bailey also join the field again.  Yet to show is reigning champ Phil Chester who is expected to bolster this field.

Mike Wood – MG B GT V8
Robin Bailey – MG B GT V8
Trevor Dunford – MG B GT V8
Vince Gucciardo – MG C V8
Keith Ondarchie – Triumph Stag
Rob Splatt – Triumph TR6
Ed Ferguson – Triumph TR7
Don Mazzone – MG B Roadster
David Mottram – MG B Roadster
Peter Rose – MG B Roadster
Jane Vollebregt – MG B Roadster
John Stevenson – MG TC
Chris Gidney – MG ZR
Rodney Gibb – MG ZT 520