2018 State of Origin Winner

The annual Winton Festival of Speed features the MG Racing state of origin battle, which since it’s inception has seen two wins a piece to NSW and Victoria and a single win to South Australia.

The points are calculated based on a the number of competitors from each state and the higher the average finishing position is.

NSW were represented by a number of Group S competitors with Brett McManus and Simon Meyer while South Australia had Rodney Gibb, Trevor Dunford and Trevor Lindsay.   With Brett McManus having a DNF along the way it hurt their chances and they ultimately finished third while SA had an exceptional weekend with Rodney Gibb finishing 10th, 6th and 8th, Dunford 19th, 13th and 15th and Lindsay 6th, 3rd and 3rd meaning that SA took the spoils in 2018.

Congratulations to Team SA!!!


Trevor Dunford, Trevor Lindsay and Rodney Gibb – Team South Australia!